Port Edgar Marina is owned and operated by a locally based team of experienced professionals:

Russell Aitken Russell Aitken Managing Director
russell@portedgar.co.uk

Russell has over 15 years in the marine industry with a background in marina management and yacht fleet management. He is also a qualified Yachtmaster Instructor with experience as a professional skipper. Russell is manager of Bosuns Locker, which encompasses boat sales, chandlery and an engineering workshop, and has been responsible for developing it into the largest boat sales business in the east of Scotland.

Cara Aitken Cara Aitken Company Secretary
cara@bosuns.co.uk

Cara worked as a business analyst before establishing the Port Edgar Holdings Group of companies in 2007 with her husband Russell. As well as looking after the strategic planning for the business, Cara is project managing the re-development of the retail offer at Port Edgar Marina.

Linda McCrudden Linda McCrudden Office Manager
linda@bosuns.co.uk

Linda has been with the company for 30 years. She manages all aspects of the office administration including purchase and sales ledgers.

Fraser Sturgeon Fraser Sturgeon Marina Manager
fraser@portedgar.co.uk

Fraser is a professional watersports instructor who joined the company in 2000. He is the first point of contact for all marina operations and maintenance. In addition, he is an expert rigger having previously run his own yacht rigging business.

Charles Greig Charles Greig Boat Sales Manager
charles@bosuns.co.uk

Charles has been with the company for over 30 years and has extensive experience in selling all types of yachts and power boats. He is responsible for all new boat sales and yacht brokerage at Port Edgar.

Alan Mitchell Alan Mitchell Chandlery Manager
sales@bosuns.co.uk

A BSAC 1st Class Diver and diving instructor, Alan has been with the company since 1994 when he joined to set up our new dive shop. He now manages the Bosuns Locker chandlery business.

Andrew Fairgrieve Andrew Fairgrieve Engineering Workshop
boats@bosuns.co.uk

Andrew previously served in the merchant navy and is a highly qualified marine engineer with nearly 30 years’ experience. He is one of our team of engineers, ably supported by experienced engineers, Chris Lavalette and Jamie Borthwick.